Save the date for the 2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize winner – Monday, November 7th

This year’s awards ceremony in Toronto, hosted by Steve Patterson, takes place on Monday, November 7, 2016. You can watch the gala streamed live online at CBC Books , via the CBC Books Facebook page, or on CBC Television as follows:

9:00 p.m. Eastern, Central, Mountain and Pacific Time Zones
10:00 p.m. Atlantic Time Zone
10:30 p.m. Newfoundland Time Zone

As soon as the winner is announced, we will post his or her name on the Scotiabank Giller Prize web site and will promote the announcement on all of our social media channels, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Many of our partner organizations, other news outlets and enthusiastic CanLit fans are also likely to take to social media with the news.

If you plan to watch the awards on TV and want to avoid any “spoilers”, we strongly recommend you stay off social media until the broadcast is over. Of course, at that point, we invite you to join the celebration online and encourage you to send out your congratulations and comments using the #GillerPrize hashtag.