Author Media Profiles

The following are video profiles of past Scotiabank Giller Prize finalists.


André Alexis, Fifteen Dogs, Coach House Books

Samuel Archibald, Arvida, Biblioasis (translated by Donald Winkler)

Rachel Cusk, Outline, Harper Perennial, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Heather O’Neill, Daydreams of Angels, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Anakana Schofield, Martin John, A John Metcalf Book, an imprint of Biblioasis


David Bezmozgis, The Betrayers, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Frances Itani, Tell, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Sean Michaels, Us Conductors, Random House Canada

Heather O’Neill, The Girl Who Was Saturday Night, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Miriam Toews, All My Puny Sorrows, Alfred A. Knopf Canada

Padma Viswanathan, The Ever After of Ashwin Rao, Random House Canada


Will Ferguson, 419, Viking Canada

Alix Ohlin, Inside, House of Anansi Press

Nancy Richler, The Imposter Bride, HarperCollins

Kim Thúy, Ru (translation by Sheila Fischman), Random House Canada

Russell Wangersky, Whirl Away, Thomas Allen Publishers


David Bezmozgis, The Free World, HarperCollins

Lynn Coady, The Antagonist, House of Anansi Press

Patrick deWitt, The Sisters Brothers, House of Anansi Press

Esi Edugyan, Half-Blood Blues, Thomas Allen Publishers

Zsuzsi Gartner, Better Living Through Plastic Explosives, Hamish Hamilton Canada

Michael Ondaatje, The Cat’s Table, McClelland & Stewart


David Bergen, The Matter with Morris, HarperCollins

Alexander MacLeod, Light Lifting, Biblioasis

Sarah Selecky, This Cake Is for the Party, Thomas Allen Publishers

Johanna Skibsrud, The Sentimentalists, Gaspereau Press

Kathleen Winter, Annabel, House of Anansi Press